Distance Learning

APISD DISTANCE LEARNING

CLICK HERE TO VISIT THE DISTANCE LEARNING WEBSITE

Haga clic aquí para leer este mensaje en español.

Aransas Pass ISD will provide student instruction through both printed materials for those who do not have access to a computer and/or internet and online tools for those who prefer to use this option. 

Guidelines: 

  • Lessons for each week will be posted online on the Distance Learning page of the district website at www.apisd.org on Mondays. 
  • Instructional packets will be available for pickup at each campus on Mondays from 8:00-4:00. 3. Completed packets may be returned through email or other online platforms or can be dropped off at each campus on Mondays from 8:00-4:00.
  • Teachers will grade assignments and post grades weekly. Parents may access the Parent Portal to track student grades. Request access here
  • Parents should contact their child’s teachers via email (or other previously established methods) with any questions.
  • Parents of students receiving special education services, ELL services, dyslexia services or other special services will be contacted by their child’s teachers. Parents can reach out by emailing their child’s teacher at any time and/or by contacting Chris Johnson, the Special Programs Director at cjohnson@apisd.org or Shelley Dominguez, Curriculum Director at sdominguez@apisd.org.
  • Parents of students who may need emotional support during this time may reach out to their child’s school counselor by email:
    • H. T. Faulk Elementary: Carla Vargas cvargas@apisd.org
    • Charlie Marshall Elementary: Stephanie Wicke swicke@apisd.org
    • A. C. Blunt Middle School: Lura Chronister lchronister@apisd.org; Sue Wood swood@apisd.org
    • Aransas Pass High School: Rachelle King rking@apisd.org; Steve Schoelman sschoelman@apisd.org
  • For health-related questions, reach out to your school nurse or to the Health Services Director, Sally McCutchan at smccutchan@apisd.org.
  • You may also contact the school principals via email.
    • H.T. Faulk Elementary: Jason Mansfield jmansfield@apisd.org; Jodie Algueseva jalgueseva@apisd.org 
    • Charlie Marshall Elem: Jeremy Saegert jsaegert@apisd.org; Rheanna Picarazzi rpicarazzi@apisd.org 
    • A.C. Blunt Middle School: Derick King dking@apisd.org; Rachel Harrelson rharrelson@apisd.org
    • Aransas Pass High School: Michelle Hale mhale@apisd.org; Michael Zarosky mzarosky@apisd.org.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.